belated birthday celebrations

Tuesday was my birthday (and also my birthday twin Anna Wintour’s, so happy belated birthday to her as well), but because the Captain and I were both so busy we decided to celebrate today instead. Something that we’ve both been wanting to do is go to Bounce, which is an indoor trampoline park, and this seemed like a perfect opportunity to go.

I haven’t been trampolining since I was about fourteen and managed to trigger a dormant bout of food poisoning by jumping on a trampoline in a friend’s backyard, so I wasn’t sure how good I was going to be at it. It was super fun though! We got an instructor to show us some (very basic!) tricks and we immediately decided that we’re going back next week as well. We got super sweaty and gross as well, so it’s obviously a pretty good workout. This form of cardio is way more fun than jogging, just saying. I really hope there’s something like this in London as well!

Eo0cxG

After that we went back to Smith and Daughters because we knew we’d be able to get a kickass birthday dinner there, and they didn’t disappoint. I even got a pin of their awesome neon “eat vegan” upside down cross! All in all this birthday gets 10/10, would definitely do it all again.

Leave a Reply

