limbo

I have been simultaneously sick and PMSing for two whole weeks now, and basically unable to do anything more interesting than the very basics. I may have exacerbated my illness by my insistence that going into the city for some window shopping and Starbucks (via bike, no less) counts as part of the basics, but I just get so bored if I stay in for more than a day.

I still wasn’t fully well yesterday, but the Captain and I had tickets to a Β show, so out we went. We started our night off with some hot pot, which I hadn’t tried before. The food was perfectly fine but my tongue is still burnt so I’m thinking it won’t be my new favourite thing. But it’s always fun to try something new!

After that, we made our way to the Spiegeltent in Alexandra gardens, to see this cabaret/circus show that was part of the Melbourne Festival.

It was definitely one of the better shows I’ve ever seen, with some pretty diverse performances! I always love fire shows and contortion, and there was some super cool hand balancing as well. Totally worth getting out of bed for, even with a blocked nose!

Leave a Reply

