new jeans

For the past two years or so, I have not owned a pair of jeans. The only thing I’ve worn is basically skirts or yoga pants (or, to my younger self’s horror, trackies). It hasn’t exactly been a huge problem, but more and more I have felt like I need some jeans – it’s not so bad when I just go someplace else to escape winter, but I don’t think that’s a viable strategy to follow for the rest of my life. So I finally got me a pair!

I'm giving you headless fashion because I'm not actually wearing any makeup today
I’m giving you headless fashion because I’m not actually wearing any makeup today

It wasn’t that easy to find a pair that fit all my requirements, because I need a higher waist than most stores seem to think I do, and I am very particular when it comes to colour. The above or one shade darker are the only acceptable options. In the end I found these in H&M, which is pretty typical, I suppose. You can take the girl out of Sweden, but you can’t take her love of cheap fast fashion. I just hope they’ll last!

Leave a Reply

