Madame K’s redux

When I left Melbourne a little over a year ago, one of the things I knew I’d miss the most was Madame K’s, or, as I like to call it, the best restaurant ever. They serve vegetarian Thai food, which doesn’t sound like it’d be that hard to find, but so many Thai restaurants use fish sauce in their curries and for some reason can’t leave it out, so it’s nice to go somewhere where you don’t have to worry about that!

I have been longing for this panaeng curry since the last time I had it, right before I left. It is a thing of beauty and I want to marry it. I don’t know if they actually have changed the tofu, or if it is just my memories painting their food in an even more flattering light, but I swear the tofu used to be even better.

No matter. It is still the best, and they have the most delicious roti with peanut sauce, as well. If they delivered, I would live on Madame K’s alone.

Leave a Reply

