Ruby’s of London

Today was a pretty wonderful day, despite the gruesome weather; I went to Greenwich market with some friends and had a vegan cupcake picnic by the observatory! Bit of backstory here: I’ve been mostly vegetarian since I was 13, fully vegetarian for the past three years, and mostly vegan for the past year. A few weeks back, I decided to take the plunge and become fully vegan – by that point, the only thing left for me to eliminate was non-vegan dishes when eating out, and cake. I have a sweet spot for cake! I know pretty much all vegans go crazy for a good vegan cake, but I didn’t understand it until I myself was in the position of having to pass up delicious looking cake that had not-so-delicious sounding ingredients.

I was very happy when a bit of googling around led me to Ruby’s of London in Greenwich market. They’re open from 10 am – 5.30 pm every Saturday and Sunday! I immediately rounded up some of my girls and demanded that we go try everything they had.

IMG_6235

I started out with a strawberry and vanilla cupcake that had unfortunately been a bit smushed by the time that I got around to taking pictures, but even though it wasn’t very photogenic anymore, it was super delicious! I also got the vanilla/blueberry drizzle that is posing so attractively above, and my friend had that sexy, sexy carrot cake loaf lounging beside it. The only downside to this beautiful cupcake stall was that it was so hard to walk away from the flavours I didn’t pick! I was very sad to leave, but luckily I’ve already had a request from a friend who couldn’t make it this week to bring her there next week. Not exactly a hardship!

2 thoughts on “Ruby’s of London

  1. I love your blog, your posts are amazing! I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other 🙂 I am so glad I got to discover you!

Leave a Reply

