Unruly Curls London

I think it’s fair to say that everyone who has curly hair has, at some point in their life, despaired of ever getting a proper haircut. So many hairdressers seem to think that you can treat curly hair just as straight hair; I’m not even a hairdresser, but I know for damn sure that that’s not true. I have had many a haircut in my day that I’ve either cried over, or just straight up fixed myself when I got home (or both, most of the time). No, “just some texture at the ends” won’t do a thing for me, thanks very much.

So because I’ve been hurt by so many people, I decided to find a hairdresser who knows what they are actually doing. I googled around a bit and decided to go to Unruly CurlsΒ near Shepherd’s Bush, and I am super pleased!

IMG_5994

I went to Grace, who’s an absolute darling. This was the first time in ages that I haven’t had to beg and plead with my hairdresser to get them to put in a few paltry layers – she knew exactly what I meant when I told her how I like it, so I felt like my hair was in safe hands.

I know they do straight hair as well, but if you have curly hair and you’re sick of pyramid head style haircuts I would definitely recommend them. It’s a five to ten minute walk from Shepherd’s Bush or Latimer Road; I found it a bit hard to find the first time, but well worth it.

Leave a Reply

