Wish list

Screen Shot 2015-02-11 at 01.55.35

I love shopping, like so many girls, and I have a bad habit of going shopping for things I don’t need and I didn’t want until I saw them in the shop. I’m trying to save money for my upcoming trip to Australia, so obviously I shouldn’t be spending my money on any old thing. So I made a wish list! Anything on this list, I am allowed to get. Anything not on it… I’d try to say I’m absolutely forbidden, but that’s probably the quickest way to make sure I’m gonna go shopping (I like to be contrary)! So I’ll say I have to think very hard about it before I actually get something that’s not on here.

1. Cashmere by Lime crime

I love this greyish nude. I have a sneaking suspicion it might make me look slightly dead, but I’m ok with that. I love Posture by Illamasqua as well, which is definitely zombie-fying on me. I miiiight also sneak a Carousel lipgloss into my order if/when I get this, but only if I’ve been very good and deserve a treat.

2. A strappy lingerie set

I love sexy lingerie and I don’t have enough of it. I’d love something by Agent Provocateur but I just don’t feel like I want to spend quite that much money on underwear. Maybe if someone else bought it for me! In the meantime, there’s a Victoria’s Secret set I’ve been eyeing for a while, and I feel like there’s a chance I might just have to go buy it for myself pretty soon.

3. Valentino pumps

Now, I will settle for something similar, but these are my dream pumps. I don’t really wear heels a lot, so right now the only pair I’ve got left are my pink sparkly Litas. Not exactly an inconspicuous shoe! So I need to get something a bit more toned-down. And these pumps are my holy grail. I hated them when I first saw them, but more often than not, that’s a sign I’ll end up loving whatever it is (yeah, don’t ask me how that works). I’d prefer buying a nice pair that will last me a long time to buying fifteen pairs of shoes I can use three times each and then they fall apart.

4. Mid-size bag

I have a big bag and a few small ones I can take with me if I go out, but I need a mid size one that I can fit my wallet, a water bottle and a few more things in. I have very specific requirements for it, so I haven’t found the perfect one yet, but when I do, I am snapping it up on the spot! I want one I can sling over my shoulder, slightly slouchy but still with some structure, and preferably a zipper rather than a flap. For some reason nothing like that seems to ever come my way, but I’m prepared to wait a long time for the right one.

One thought on “Wish list

Leave a Reply

