disneyland look

One of the most important things to vain people is how you look when doing fun things. It might seem strange to someone who doesn’t feel the same way, but when I’m doing something enjoyable, I just enjoy it so much more if I know I look amazing. Getting ready before going out is such a great experience as well, and I know I’ve definitely been to parties where I enjoyed my time in the mirror before way more than the actual event! (Not so this time, of course)

IMG_4310.JPG

Face: MAC Skin Base primer, Ben Nye cream stick foundation in Ivory, Chanel translucent pressed powder, Gorgeous Cosmetics cheek creme in Sweet Cream, Too Faced Candlelight Glow highlight

Eyebrows: Illamasqua cream pigment in Hollow, Urban Decay Naked Palette (Tease)

Eyes: Illamasqua cream pigment in Bedaub, Too Faced Romantic Eye Palette (Bouquet Toss), Sugarpill eyeshadow in Mochi, Urban Decay Naked Palette (Blackout), Gorgeous Cosmetics loose shimmer shadow in Aqua, Kardashian Kollektion lashes in Scintillate

Lips: Gorgeous Cosmetics lipstick in Whimsy

This was the first day’s look. Personally, I enjoyed this look more than the second day, partly because I was wearing my new super cute cardi, and partly because I prefer my hair down. Apparently I looked a lot more princess-y the second day, though, because I got heaps more compliments on that one!

IMG_4304.JPG

I got these in a Japanese beauty store and I was pretty surprised that they fit my giant-sized white devil hands! Three out of two fingers were pretty perfect, and the two remaining ones were definitely passable. They were just so adorable I couldn’t resist them even when I didn’t know if I was going to be able to wear them or not!

IMG_4376-1.JPG

Face: MAC Skin Base primer, Ben Nye cream stick foundation in Ivory, Chanel translucent pressed powder, Smashbox blusher in Flush, Too Faced Candlelight Glow highlight

Eyebrows: Illamasqua cream pigment in Hollow, Urban Decay Naked Palette (Tease)

Eyes: Gorgeous Cosmetics Dusk Rose and Mocha, Kardashian Kollektion lashes in Flirt stacked with half lashes from Daiso

Lips: Illamasqua medium pencil in Titivate, Illamasqua lipstick in Posture

This was my look for the second day and I was pretty pleased with it! I had several people tell me I looked just like a Disney princess, which is all I ever wanted out of life. Heaps of them also asked to take pictures with me so I definitely got a taste of what Cinderella’s life must be like… fabulous!

Leave a Reply

