melt cosmetics

So I ordered a lipstick from Melt Cosmetics and first of all, may I just say that I am LIVING for their fast shipping! I ordered my package on a Friday night, and got it Wednesday afternoon the week after – being in Australia, that pretty much only ever happens with companies who have secretly invented teleportation. I always expect to be waiting for US packages for at least a week or two.

I love the look of black lipsticks, but I sometimes have to be a bit careful because I’m white like Casper the friendly ghost, my hair is the same colour as my skin… to have a huge black or blob in the middle of my face is sometimes a bit jarring. So as a compromise, I got Space Cake, which is a medium dark grey.

20140617-193000-70200096.jpg

Face: MAC Skin Base primer, Ben Nye cream stick foundation in Ivory, Ben Nye neutral set translucent powder, Gorgeous Cosmetics cheek creme in Caramel Whip, Gorgeous Cosmetics cheek creme in Sweet Cream

Eyes: Chanel Stylo Yeux waterproof eyeliner in Noir Intense, Urban Decay eyeshadow in Blackout, Gorgeous Cosmetics purple eyeshadow, Mac Zoomlash mascara, Illamasqua flash lashes in Bat

Lips: White kohl pencil used as lip liner, Melt Cosmetics lipstick in Space Cake

I absolutely love this lipstick. It is so long-lasting and stays on all day – you could probably eat pure grease for two hours straight and by the end of the meal your lipstick would still be perfect. Despite that the formula is pretty smooth and not dry when you apply it – some lipsticks are, and while that tends to mean they’ll last longer, it also means they’re a bit more difficult to apply and don’t feel very nice on your lips. This one hits just the right balance!

Leave a Reply

