surfers paradise

It’s getting cold in Melbourne. Granted, “cold” in Melbourne means not quite the same thing as it means in Sweden, or even in London. I feel like a weakling when I call home and I complain about how freezing it is, at sixteen degrees celsius – in both Sweden and the UK that counts as a mild summer day. I thought I’d be perfectly okay with the colder weather, but truth be told I’ve got so used to the temperatures that now I feel like I’m halfway to being able to break off my frozen extremities. Luckily, I have a friend who was born in June, and she is not down for a winter birthday, so she decided to round up some of her girls and go to the Gold Coast!

20140612-200136-72096535.jpg

This was the view from our hotel room! We were all pretty shocked at how nice it was – we got a groupon pretty cheap, so we were expecting like one room with two bunk beds and no space for anything, but we got a really nice flat!

We mostly went out partying at night and did not much at all really during the day. It was a lot colder than we had hoped! We had all packed like fifteen bikinis each, but ended up going to the beach only once. We didn’t even go for a swim in the sea! Despite all that, it was really nice to just get away for a bit, and I feel super refreshed and ready for the rest of the week!

20140612-200452-72292487.jpg

Leave a Reply

