mint condition

I’ve had this lipstick from Lime Crime for a while now, and not been sure which look would suit its debut – it’s so high impact! I got it from the Captain for Christmas last year after expertly hinting for weeks beforehand. I’ve used it very casually before but I wanted a high-impact look for it as well. The answer came like a gift from above with my Sugarpill parcel!

20140603-230330-83010478.jpg

Face: MAC Skin Base primer, Ben Nye cream stick foundation in Ivory, Ben Nye neutral set translucent powder, Gorgeous Cosmetics cheek creme in Caramel Whip

Eyebrows: Mac gel liner in Dipdown

Eyes: Illamasqua cream pigment in Bedaub, Sugarpill eyeshadow in Mochi

Lips: White kohl pencil used as lip liner, Lime Crime lipstick in Mint to Be, Ben Nye lumiere cream colour in cosmic blue

I was inspired by a similar look I saw on Instagram the other day, in a different colour. It always feels a bit off-centre not to wear mascara, but I think for this look it really works.

I did have a minor issue; when I put on the lipstick I realised that Lime Crime and Sugarpill have very different ideas of what counts as mint! The lipstick is a lot more green than the eyeshadow, which is a pretty dark blue mint. I had to mix the lipstick with some blue base, and managed to get the colours matching perfectly. I probably wouldn’t wear this look again, but it was fun one to try!

Leave a Reply

