breath of fresh air

I feel like ever since I got back from New Zealand I have a new purpose in life, and new direction. I reckon I was pretty depressed before I left, and I didn’t even know it! I just thought I was being my normal, hateful self, and I didn’t realise that I’d crossed the line into something that was hurting myself rather than just being fed up with people. Then, when I came back and I felt like everything was so much lighter and so much less stagnant, I realised that compared to before, there was a huge difference (still hate most people though).

Now, I feel like I want to make the most of my life, and I want to set some actual, realisable goals to get there, rather than just going out into the world and hoping for the best. I do have a tendency to float along rather than grabbing life by the throat and squeezing the breath out of it. It’s not the worst thing you can do, but it’s probably not going to bring you anywhere fun, either!

My first goal is to pass the Intermediate 1 hoops course I wasn’t able to pass last time (too weak and noodle-y!), and to do that, I will 1. take the course again rather than just going to individual practice time and hoping I’ll get there, and 2. join a gym so I am able to focus more properly on the muscle groups I need, rather than trying to do something I can’t physically do yet and getting frustrated and giving up.

Easy peasy!

Leave a Reply

