Natural beauty

Anyone ever heard the expression “you are your own biggest enemy”? It is so true! I’m currently on a kick where I want to be as natural as possible with what I put on and in my body. What I put in my body is obviously something I’m more used to keeping natural since I’m a vegetarian, but lately I’ve been feeling like I should extend this to the outside. If I don’t think it would do me any good if I ate it, why would it do me any good if I put it on my face?

I managed to forget all about this when I bought my new face cream, though. I got one from a brand I like (out of courtesy I won’t mention them as I am complaining!), and it wasn’t until I got home that I thought to read the ingredient list. I hadn’t heard of a single thing on there before! I can’t pronounce half of it and the only thing on there that I know what it actually is, is water.

I will use it up, because I’m not quite at a point in my life where I will throw something brand new away, but next time I will definitely make sure to pay more attention. I’m loving Lush at the moment so I don’t know why I didn’t think to go there for my lotion needs.

Leave a Reply

