When they talk about a pirate’s life for me they don’t mean scurvy

I am so bad at eating properly nowadays! Partly because I’m not sure what I have in the cupboard now that it’s all mixed in with my landlady’s stuff, and when I can’t get an overview I get overwhelmed so easily and just don’t bother (character flaw alert!). I do that with everything, actually. Another reason why I’m not cooking all that much is that I’m working all the time so I don’t feel like I have the time to cook, which is bollocks I’m sure – loads of people manage it. But by the time I get hungry it’s already time for me to go to work, and then it just seems so much easier to grab something quickly and put it in the microwave. I think Innocent pots have singlehandedly helped me stave off scurvy!

That said, if I was going to cook, I would make this:

I would add way more thyme, and pour it over regular pasta with some steamed broccoli, but this sauce is delicious. I generally feel sceptical towards people who think that holistic health coach is a thing, but this girl can cook at least! (Or… you know, blend)

One thought on “When they talk about a pirate’s life for me they don’t mean scurvy

Leave a Reply

