Proudest moment of the year

Happy Pride Day, everyone! (That’s a thing, right? We’ve got Christmas Day and New Year’s Day so…) I had an absolutely amazing time all day yesterday. I met up with Gilly at noon to see the parade, and after that we just stayed in Soho all day, soaking up the atmosphere, watching some of the performances, flirting with drag queens (okay, that one was mostly me).

I didn’t get too many pictures actually! I’m not sure why, but I’m thinking it was because I was so busy soaking up the atmosphere. I really liked this float though, for all its simplicity:

20130630-171056.jpg

When the day was over we went to the Green Carnation and danced until we could dance no more! I’m sad I won’t be in London for the next one, but on the other hand I can’t wait to see the Aussie Prides. To be honest I think Pride should be every day.

3 thoughts on “Proudest moment of the year

  1. Ahhh I’m so jealous you guys have something like this!! I’ve always wanted to attend these kinds of events but unfortunately, it’s a big no-no here in our country. -sigh-

    1. That’s so sad! I hope you get to go to one soon. Honestly, the world is getting so much more accepting each day so I hope you guys are able to hold one of your own soon!

      1. Yes it is! πŸ™‚ We’re actually progressing these days (through movies and campaigns and stuff) but more often than not, it still isn’t a welcomed idea here.

Leave a Reply

