Purpose [/ˈpɜr pəs/]

Something that always makes me really happy is when I find a perfect beauty item that I know I will always re-purchase whenever I run out. There is just something about having put some thought into what you actually want from your bodywash/hair products/lipsticks or whatever. Rather than blindly picking up whatever is closest or cheapest, you’re treating yourself to something you actually want. It might seem shallow, but I think everything in your life should have a purpose and a reason for being there, not just “oh, I couldn’t find anything better” or “I didn’t put any thought into it”.

Leave a Reply

